Skip to content

Elgan wanted for RP but also..

Hi folks,

I'm fairly new to the game but not new to roleplaying or IRE games. I've been around since 2002 and I've played across a vast array of roleplaying games and I like to think I'm a bit good at it.

What I'm looking for is people who want to contribute to a company that my character Vohl is creating. 

The idea is that (I know, probably cheese) Vohl has for (undisclosed reasons) been forced to move to Scatterhome. He'll never reveal the exact details but he'll often tell stories of vague mishaps, the details usually different from person to person depending on his angle but the truth remains that SOMETHING has unseated him from his home planet and forced him to start over in Scatterhome.

He's now trying to hire an all-Elgan crew and form a legitimate company. This would really suit people who enjoy rp'ing as traders, con-artists, sleazers, but above all who're enamoured with the Elgan rp and who're willing to help me really make it shine according to what lore we have. Note: to work for Vohl you need to be Elgan.

The end-goal isn't necessarily to 'win' at Starmourn so if people are not very wise on trading or perhaps more interested in 'bashing' I won't mind. What I'm looking for primarily is good solid roleplay with people who can think outside of the game mechanics and create rp in the spaces between where the props might only exist in emotes and the mechanisms of the rp might also only exist in the shared consensual imagination of those involved. Think for example - something that can't physically be bought or sold or a service like 'matchmaker dating agency' where it's entirely based on RP. That's the kind of innovative thinkers I'm keen to meet and to add to my Elgan stable.