Skip to content

Time!

Is time going to work the same as it does in other IRE games, where one hour equals one game day, and 25 hours equals one game month?
Vote for Starmourn! Don't hurt Poffy.

Comments

• I'm new to IRE muds, and have never played one with accelerated ic time versus real life time. Only asking out of curiousity but why is it some games accelerate time?
  • Tecton said:
    Mostly similar, we're locking in days of the month to real-life time, so the 16th of the month is 1600 gmt, so makes it a lot easier to coordinate in- and out-of game times
    I was hoping that would be the answer. :):) 

Hailfire said:
    I'm new to IRE muds, and have never played one with accelerated ic time versus real life time. Only asking out of curiousity but why is it some games accelerate time?
    I'm not sure. But the first time I saw someone's Achaean age of 50 I was like ... no one could have played this game that long, could they? If you start at 18... and did the math. Then I saw someone who was much older. lol. And figured out time was different there.
  • I think it's because people don't really want to play for years waiting for certain things to happen. Also, you can't be logged on constantly all day every day if you want to have a "real life" (do MUDders know what that is? :D ) so it allows people to be on at different times of the game's day which can have various effects. I'm sure there are other reasons
    As T'rath has pierced the veil, so will I, and so will my life become complete in a good death.
    Jin
    VOTE FOR STARMOURN
    Tecton-Today at 6:17 PM
    teehee b.u.t.t. pirates
    GrootToday at 2:16 PM
      if there's no kittens in space
      I'm going on a rampage
    TectonToday at 2:17 PM
      They're called w'hoorn, Groot
      sets out a saucer of milk
  • Tecton said: