Skip to content

Announcements post #235: DON'T PANIC!

Subject: DON'T PANIC!

Hello, I'm Damiel.

You may know me from such personas as Storyteller Damiel, Heroically Succinct Damiel and Sonic Savant Damiel. But I have successfully collected enough coins and socketed enough mods into my xenoball or whatever you kids do in graphical land these days, and have hereby evolved into Producer Damiel, Pew Pew Pew.

I live in the UK and my background is in writing, editing and cultural management, and I have had many varied roles in my career - I have a masters in Creative Writing for Children and Young Adults, I managed a historic house museum for seven years, taught creative writing at a university for five, I've managed overnight ghost hunting events, written copy, done a lot of freelance writing and editing, been a freelance artist, bartender, a literal RL storyteller (I worked for Bookstart, promoting book sharing with under 5s and their adults, and running daily storytimes - best job ever), as well as allll the obligatory bar and admin work.

I have a lot of creative energy and I plan to continue to detonate it all over Starmourn all of the time, as I have been doing since I started as a storyteller here in March 2020, hell... since I started playing a year before that!

While Neritus will be overseeing the coding side of things, I will be putting on Euke's very large (metaphorically) Creative Lead boots, which will also involve dealing with most customization requests, auctions, issues and the like - though we will be working closely and communicating lots. We're still in the process of settling into the dynamic and its exact specifics, but it's working well so far (I think)!

Things I am looking to move forward with:
- Main quest - Continue with this - I know people are itching for it.