Skip to content

Playable Bushraki Race

That's right! All of you must have known immediately after seeing the title it was gonna be me asking for this. First, I wanna thank those who are gonna take the time to read this. Second, forgive my poor grammar as I'm not an expert by any means in such.

(Note: Had no clue where to place this thread)

TLDR: Bushraki have tons of lore, aren't better than other races, let's make it a playable race.

Bushraki can and should be a playable race and here's why.

When I first saw Starmourn in development the Bushraki really caught my eyes as the roleplay and deep background provided via lore was amazing. Later when the Beta first started I found out that Bushraki weren't playable and the reasoning stated was that they'd have racial advantages over the other races. No clue if this is true as it was stated by players OOC but I wanna clear some things up.

All the lore can be found here: https://wiki.starmourn.com/Bushraki

The Bushraki were considered powerful due to the wetwiring systems that they had which gave an immense advantage to those who did not have them. At one period of time, they possessed both wetwiring and mindsims when no one else did. This gave them the ability to store medicine in their bodies to heal themselves and the ability to process information better than any other race. After they betrayed the Ishvana though the technology of wetwiring and mindsims were spread across the Starmourn galaxy thus eliminating any advantages they previously had besides cybernetics. That means every spacer/player has that same advantage the Bushraki has.