Skip to content

What's the state of the different factions? And other questions.

Hey everyone!

Been a while since I've been on the forums, but life has evened out and I'm looking to get back into Starmourn. I'm basically a newbie again, so I thought I'd come here and try and catch up.

Specifically, what's the state of the factions? Are they all going strong? Is there any conflict going? Is it possible to play casually in every faction?

Also, it looks like there's a million new things to do and try and I can't even remember how to bash or hack or fly a ship so it might be a while before I even get to try that. But what's new that you'd absolutely recommend trying out?
Vote for Starmourn! Don't hurt Poffy.

Comments

• I'm in a similar position so I too would like to know the answers to these questions, but so far here's what I've gathered:

• Get Ata's Global Pathfinder. Super useful stuff.
    • Performance is a pretty neat system. Lots of new systems including this one aren't properly documented yet so you'll need to read the announcement posts to figure out what's what. This one's detailed here.
    • Xenozoology is another cool system, basically go up to any random animal and XENOZOOLOGY SCAN <target> to get started. You'll figure it out pretty quick, it's intuitively designed.
    • Nanoseer is basically the only class worth playing, lol. RIP in pieces my Scoundrel love.
    • We have "mounts" (AKA hovercars, hoverbikes etc.) They don't do anything mechanically and to be honest they're a bit of a hassle to use but if you want one for cosmetic purposes check PROMO MARKET LIST HOVER
    • Oh, right. We have a promo market now. So you can buy cool exclusive prizes that other people paid credits for. PROMO MARKET LIST.