Skip to content

[Mudlet] Starsys

124»

Comments

• I don't have junket as of yet. Nor do I have a basher that does what I an do, so I am stuck with either doing it by hand or just use claw + turret so I have no idea about how bigger engineers bash. I am not a coder at all, so unlike others I can't just change someone's complex bashing script to add what I want. I can do simple things with code, but when you start adding things like flags and having lots of different scenarios to watch out for I am just at a loss. 
    (Scatterhome): Cal says, "We're called Scatterhome after what everybody does at the end of the night when it's time for someone to pay the bar tab."
    (Scatterhome): You say, "Which by my calculations, it's your turn to pay."
    (Scatterhome): Brantar says, "That's what my calculations have come to."
    (Scatterhome): Paavo says, "My math adds up to that, yeah."
    (Scatterhome): Cal says, "Bastards."
  • edited January 2019
    Just gonna point out what I mentioned when I was asked about part of why I code so much...
    My purpose is to optimise things as much as possible. The reason that Scoundrel and Furies both have 'options' to bash with, is because those two classes get progressively better as you unlock things further down. For Scoundrel, as an example, ripper is better than any other reload method, adding in Ambush/Rapidfire drastically increases your dps. This is also the reason why I haven't added anything for Beast, beyond wristblade/backhand, because it's optimal... For Nanoseer I haven't added anything, because nobody's given me a sequential list of the optimal way to bash. Nor the skills needed.