Skip to content

Refinery Fees

2»

Comments

• For the record, the bandaid I was talking about was artificially creating market orders to NPCs for arbitrary mark sums to address the 'nowhere to sell materials to make marks' concern. There are some market orders for random materials at 5-6 m/u for things like Iriil and elessium, but we were told these are created by ships being destroyed/towed, and so are mark negative in the long term and are something I'd use to establish a floor rather than a precedent (though obv I'm not a producer). My point was more that making stuff cost reasonable amounts will allow players to create the market demand on those refined materials rather than Bob and a couple other people/groups propping up the starship economy based on potential profits that may not materialize.
    Come one, come all W'hoorn, to the Cultural Exchange where we can talk about being catbird klingons!
  • So your solution is that instead of applying a bandage, we should bleed out while hoping we'll heal on our own?
  • Using prices in this priority:
    1. cheapest OFFER price
    2. most expensive ORDER price
    3. arbitrary value of 100,

REPAIRKIT

NANOPLASTIC (Quantity: 1)
           ingredient: helium11 (Quantity: 40)
           ingredient: vandium (Quantity: 16)
        RGLASS (Quantity: 1)
           ingredient: vandium (Quantity: 16)
           ingredient: tritium (Quantity: 60)
        PARISTEEL (Quantity: 1)
           ingredient: titanium (Quantity: 20)
           ingredient: duramine (Quantity: 4)
        TRANSTEEL (Quantity: 1)
           ingredient: titanium (Quantity: 20)
           ingredient: magnaril (Quantity: 4)

TOTAL
        helium11 (40) x 30 = 1200
        titanium (40) x 7 = 280
        tritium (60) x 30 = 1800
        magnaril (4) x 110 = 440
        duramine (4) x 100 = 400
        vandium (32) x 100 = 3200

7320 marks for 1 repairkit
    Mereas Eyrlock
    "They're excited, but poor."
    - Ilyos (August 2019)
  • Fyrel said: